WHAT YOU DIDN’T EXPECT: 04 – TWO PEAS DOES NOT MAKE A POD

So you’re pregnant and I’m pregnant.  Sadly, I must report that this does not make us BFF’s by default .

I get along famously with some of my pregnant acquaintances, but there are others who make me want to go for a breast exam with that creepy old gynaecologist we all don’t like going to.

Allow me to explain a little further.  In my restaurant there were four of us pregnant at one point.

The one is currently on maternity leave.   That leaves the two of us with the same due date and one that is a month ahead.

I don’t know if it’s the setting but hormonal at work (read bitchy towards everyone else) never sat well with me and being irresponsible while pregnant makes me want to claw my way up the tiled walls.  I thought being pregnant was a happy time where you did your best to protect the little cookie growing inside.

Makes me happy that I get to go home and give bébé a gentle rub and my husky version of The Pretenders Top 10’s.

Leave a Reply

