“I caused this, so vent to me as much as you want.”

Having my partner on another continent for the majority of my pregnancy hasn’t been difficult per se, but its not been all that great.    It’s been the kicks getting stronger, scans and getting the nursery ready that would have been all the more interesting with him around, but that little bit of melancholly has been stripped away with that one thing he said simply because it made me laugh like only he seems to can.

“I caused this, so vent to me as much as you want.”

And there’s all the fun of a neonatal ninja still waiting to be experienced.

preg

Leave a Reply

