Top 10 for When You’re Pregnant

Putting a little spin on the “Inside the actor’s studio ten questions list”    Everything from the pregnant point of view.

  1. What is your favorite word? Decaf.  I love my coffee, and when you’re pregnant there’s only so much you actually want to give up.  Of course the perks of having a barista machine ten feet away from me at work with some awesome decaf coffee makes it that much easier.   Say ‘decaf’ within earshot and I’ll be putty in your hands.
  2. What is your least favorite word? Fat.  Seriously when you’re pregnant that’s the last word you want associated with you.  Do you think I have enjoyed losing the ability to get into my own pants?  I’m having a baby!  What is your excuse for not being able to see your own feet?
  3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally? There is one word that will apply to all three – ‘connected’.  And my current circumstance was most definitely effected by feeling quite connected in a very creative, spiritual and emotional way.
  4. What turns you off? Nothing dulls the inclination to do anything as fast as having to make multiple attempts just to get up.  Turtle syndrome anyone.
  5. What is your favorite curse word?  I’ll go for ‘eeeeeegh’.  It might be more of a sound than a curse word, but it sure does get uttered often in unpleasant situations like the above mentioned getting up from a chair or out of bed.
  6. What sound or noise do you love? My abrupt short snore as I wake up from…waking myself up snoring.  Must have been a great nap.
  7. What sound or noise do you hate?  The sound of someone giving me advise I didn’t ask for.
  8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? Stay at home mom.
  9. What profession would you not like to do? Stay at home dad…
  10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? ‘The bubbles are over there’.
3 responses to “Top 10 for When You’re Pregnant

  1. Pingback: Valkyrie | Chooser of the Slain | Lightning Bug·

  2. Pingback: 4 Reasons Why You Should Write | Ramisa the Authoress·

  3. Pingback: URL·

Leave a Reply

