Fright Night: The horror of labour & delivery

I’m taking a cheap shot at myself with this one.  I love horror movies, so here’s a list of some famous and some not so famous movie lines that definitely (In my first-timer mind) applies to pregnancy and the looming (terrifying thought of) birth.

In no particular order:

  • “There’s nothing to be afraid of. They were right. It’s painless. It’s good. Come. Sleep.”  Invasion of the Body Snatchers (1978)
  • “Look! It’s moving. It’s alive. It’s alive…IT’S ALIVE!” Frankenstein (1931)
  • “Hey, there’s something down here…” The Descent 2005
  • “I should warn you, princess – the first time tends to get a little messy.” Freddy vs. Jason (2003)
  •  “We all go a little mad sometimes.” Psycho (1960)
  • “What an excellent day for an exorcism.” The Exorcist (1973)
  • “You’re going to need a bigger boat.”   Jaws (1975)
  • “I will not be threatened by a walking meat loaf!” An American Werewolf in London (1981)
  • “I’m here to kick a-s and chew gum, and I’m all out of bubblegum.” They Live (1988)

The Scream

One response to “Fright Night: The horror of labour & delivery

Leave a Reply

