Things I want to share with my daughter: Wicked Witch…

Wicked witch….

This brings on just one connection to me.  And I could guess that it’s not just for me.  The Wizard of Oz.

It’s one of my most cherished children’s books, which I first read as an adult.  I watched the movie when I was young though.  

I want to one day be able to share this movie and book with my daughter.  As it stands, I’ve spent hours singing (possibly very badly) ‘Somewhere over the rainbow’ to my belly.

The story itself holds many solid life lessons that will forever be applicable.  Here’s my favourites:

  • Stand up to the bad things and find a solution
  • The value of friendship
  • Appreciate  the path you’re on because it leads you where you want to be.
  • Believe in yourself
  • Always do your best to remain positive and you will attract positive things.

And regarding the Wicked Witch of the West – if you’re ugly on the inside you can be sure that it will show on the outside.

Leave a Reply

