Play time…

I’m trying to figure out what my idea of play time is. It might seem like an obvious thing, but when down time becomes nap time and any time to yourself becomes more and more preciously rare the lines become blurred.
It used to be a very adult version laced with delicious wine and champagne – an expensive hobby to be sure, but a treat nonetheless.
I find myself nowadays very content with filling in the crossword while watching a movie or spending some sneaked in time with the PS3.
For my best friend and myself it’s a luxury now to send her five year old off with my pooch and partner to go entertain themselves on the beach. We don’t so much gossip or chat as we simply vegetate and watch Grey’s Anatomy re-runs. She relishes the child-free time and I can put my feet up without getting covered in furry dog adulation.

Leave a Reply

